*Please Note: With the start of the 2011–12 academic year, the ND Report website will no longer be updated.

The Dockweiler Award for Excellence in Undergraduate Advising

The Dockweiler Award, recognizes faculty or staff members who have demonstrated a sustained commitment to Notre Dame undergraduates through outstanding mentoring, academic advising or career counseling services. It was created through a gift from the Julia Stearns Dockweiler Charitable Foundation.

Past Recipients

Carl Ackermann—Department of Finance
Rev. James Foster, C.S.C.—Director of the Center for Health Services Advising
John Roos—Department of Political Science
Holly Rivers—Kellogg Institute for International Studies
Paul Grimstad—Biological Sciences
Cathy Pieronek—College of Engineering, Dean’s Office
Francis Connolly—Department of Mathematics
Julliett Mayinja—OIS
Ava Preacher—Assistant Dean, Arts and Letters