*Please Note: With the start of the 2011–12 academic year, the ND Report website will no longer be updated.

Faculty Honors M–Q

Ralph McInerny, emeritus director of the Jacques Maritain Center, was presented with the 2005 Pázmány Lecture Award on April 1, 2009, by the Pázmány Peter Catholic University.

Christopher O’Byrne, assistant librarian, Kresge Law Library, has been appointed chair of the 2008–09 FCIL-SIS (Foreign Comparative and International Law-Special Interest Section) Schaffer Grant Selection Committee for a grant to the American Association of Law Libraries’ annual meeting in Washington, D.C., July 25–28, 2009.

María Rosa Olivera-Williams, associate professor and Fellow of the Nanovic Institute for European Studies and Kellogg Institute for International Studies, received "Las Estrellas del Año 2008 Award for Education," given to people in Northern Indiana of outstanding character and personality who are Latinos who have distinguished themselves in the field of learning or have rendered conspicuous educational service for the benefit of the Latino community in Northern Indiana.